How to cancel a scheduled post in the CRM Social app
With the CRM Social app you are able to schedule the posts to be published on the social networks. If you're changing the mind, you could any time cancel a scheduled post.
To cancel a scheduled post:
- Go to the Social app -> Posts.
- Click on the wanted post.
- Click on the settings icon(where is the schedule time displayed) -> Cancel.
- Confirm the cancellation of the scheduled post.
The scheduled post will be cancelled and a record about will be saved in the Activities list and Post History. Will be changed even the post status.
- How works the OpenAI Playground in the CRM Social app
- How works the drafts in the CRM Social app
- How to cancel a scheduled post in the CRM Social app
- Where to verify if a post wasn't published on the social networks
- How to edit a scheduled post in the CRM Social app
- How to use the scheduler to publish the posts on the social networks
- How to share the Giphy gifs on the social networks with the CRM Social app
- How to install the apps in Midrub
- How you can enable the apps in Midrub