How to reopen a chat in the Support Chats app
In the Support Chats app only the client is able to close a chat. If a chat don't has replies for 2 hours it will be closed automatically.
A closed chat could be reopened only if the agent assigned to a chat in his Settings -> Chats page has enabled the option Reopen Chats. Otherwise the client and agent will receive an error message when will try to reply to a closed chat. The client/agent will see that a chat is closed.
If the agent has enabled the option Reopen Chats, both client and agent could reopen the chat with a reply.
- How to restrict the tickets and chats creation with the products
- How clients could connect their products to receive support
- How to manage the products in the Support Products app
- Replies Limit for Support Chats
- Tickets and Notes limits for Support Tickets app
- How to assign a chat to a team's member
- New tickets replies notifications
- Invite Team's Members for Support Chats
- See Other Team's Members for Support Chats
- Only Followed Departments for Support Chats