Search for Resources and Solutions

How works the drafts in the CRM Social app

A draft in the CRM Social app is a saved post which could be used multiple times in future to be sent as post. The goal of this feature is to save important posts for future usage. 

A draft could contain title, post's message, post's link, images and one video. The accounts can't be saved in a draft. The user will have to select the accounts before share a draft.

For the drafts, the user has two team permissions:

  • Allow Drafts Creation - allows to a team member to create new drafts.

  • Allow Drafts Deletion - allows to a team member to delete drafts.

When a draft is created/deleted, a new record is saved in the Activities page about this action.

Was this article helpful?